Team

NOFA-NY, Inc.

Jessica Aubrey, Marketing and Events Directorjaubrey@nofany.org
Katie Baildon, Policy Managerkbaildon@nofany.org
Marcie Craig, Interim Executive Directorinterim@nofany.org
Laura Dautzenberg, Long Island Educatorlaura@nofany.org
Liana Hoodes, Policy Advisorlhoodes@nofany.org
Christopher Kemnah, Central NY Educatorchris@nofany.org
Samantha Kemnah, Membership Communications Managerskemnah@nofany.org
Dominique Mailloux, Hudson Valley Educatordominique@nofany.org
Kaitlyn Shanahan, Finance & Admin Associatekshanahan@nofany.org
Teddy Tomao, NYS Education Lead
ttomao@nofany.org

Board of Directors

Board members come from the membership of NOFA-NY and may serve up to two, consecutive three-year terms. Each year members are asked to submit nominations to the board, which are then reviewed by the Board of Directors and voted on by the membership at the annual meeting. 

Jack Algiere, Stone Barns Center for Food & Agriculture
Sean Barrett, Montauk Seaweed Supply Co.
Diane Frances, La Basse Cour
Jacob Gigler-Caro, Salt City Harvest Farm
Wes Gillingham, Catskill Mountainkeeper
Rebecca Heller-Steinberg
Ben Hoyer, Wildlife Conservation Society
Bhavani Jaroff, iEat Green, LLC
Zaid Kurdieh, Norwich Meadows Farm
Charles Nicholas, Chesney, Nicholas & Brower, LLP
Rick Pedersen, Pedersen Farms
Robert Perry, NOFA-NY Staff Representative
Nick Sioufas, City of New Rochelle
Jessie Slayton, Hemlock Ridge Farm

NOFA-NY Certified Organic, LLC

Bert J. Olechnowicz, Certification Directorcertdirector@nofany.org607-759-4205
Business and Administrative Offices:
Krisztina Blackham, Accountant
Sue Guglin, Operations Improvement Analyst
Wendy Sisson, Administrative Assistant
finance@nofany.org
Crops Department:
Kristen Barker, Senior Crops Coordinator
Cassie Abrams, Crops Coordinator
Maria Stoddard, Ass’t Coordinator-Crops
cropcert@nofany.org
Dairy/Livestock Department:
Erika Worden, Dairy/Livestock Senior Coordinator
Francesca VanDeWeert, Dairy/Livestock Coordinator
Virginia Merihew, Ass’t Coordinator-Dairy and Livestock
dairycert@nofany.org
Handling Department:
Kasi Conrad, Handling Coordinator
Austin Stankiewicz, Ass't Coordinator
handling@nofany.org
Compliance and Quality Assurance:
Vacant, Manager - Compliance & Quality Assurance
Stephanie Sparrell-Martin, Senior Compliance Certification Specialist
compliance@nofany.org
Inspections and Materials Department:
Gemini Larue-Lyon, Coordinator-Inspections and Quality Assurance
Kris Maxwell, Materials Specialist
inspections@nofany.org
Certification Specialists:
Elena Braiotta, Senior Certification Specialist
Francesca McClure, Senior Certification Specialist
Vacant, Senior Certification Specialist
Nathaniel Fenton, Certification Specialist
Kristi Musselman, Certification Specialist
Anthony Paolini, Certification Specialist,
Nellie Ramsden, Certification Specialist
Rebekah Rodriquez, Certification Specialist
Caitlin Stamper, Certification Specialist
Brooks Willhoite, Certification Specialist

Management Committee

The Certified Organic Management Committee is appointed by the NOFA-NY Board of Directors to oversee the operation of NOFA-NY Certified Organic, LLC. Members must be qualified and free of conflicts of interest as determined by the National Organic Program requirements. They cannot be connected with operations that are certified by the LLC.

Co-Chair: Erin Summerlee, Food and Health Network of South Central NY
Co-Chair: Liana Hoodes, Agriculture Policy Consultant
Arby Swift, Retired Vice President of Farm Credit
Gordon Thompson, Retired from Coughlin & Gerhart L.L.P.
Sandy Crawford, Retired from Tioga State Bank