NOFA-NY Certified Organic, LLC

Jessica Terry, Certification
Lauren Tonti, Certification
Crop & Livestock Certification Department:
Kristen Barker, Crop & Livestock Certification Coordinator
Kaysha Haile, Crop & Livestock Certification Coordinator Assistant
Dairy Certification Department:
Erika Worden, Dairy Certification Coordinator
Francesca VanDeWeert, Dairy Certification Coordinator Assistant
Handling/Processing Certification Department:
Ashleigh Knecht, Handling Certification Coordinator
Cassie Abrams, Handling Certification Coordinator Assistant
Alexis Spoor, Materials & Inspection
Keri Wayman, Data
Finance Department:
Valerie Rezmerski, Finance Director
Shelby Lawton, Finance Assistant
Certification Specialists:
Abigail Simonin, Senior Certification Specialist
Heather Orr, Senior Certification Specialist
Elena Braiotta, Certification Specialist
Ava Glasser, Certification Specialist
Rebecca Heller-Steinberg, Certification Specialist
Stephanie Sparrell-Martin, Certification Specialist


Bethany Wallis, Executive
Briana Alfaro, Outreach
Jessica Aubrey, Events
Emma Ertinger, Communications
Sarah Ficken, Organic Dairy & Livestock
Donna Hickling, Finance
Liana Hoodes, Policy
Robert Perry, Grain & Field Crops

Board of Directors

Board members come from the membership of NOFA-NY and may serve up to two, consecutive three-year terms. Each year members are asked to submit nominations to the board, which are then reviewed by the Board of Directors and voted on by the membership at the annual meeting. 

President: Crystal Stewart-Courtens, Cornell Cooperative Extension
Vice President: Maryrose Livingston, Northland Sheep Dairy
Treasurer: Don Cimato, Homecoming Farm
Secretary: Jonathan Brown, Pace University
Liz Bawden, Bawden Farms
Lisa Bloodnick, Bloodnick Family Farm
Bobcat Bonagura, Main Street Farms
Frank Cetera, Alchemical Nursery Project
Laura Colligan, Dirt Rich Farm
Wes Gillingham, Catskill Mountainkeeper
Bhavani Jaroff, iEat Green, LLC
Patty Lovera, Organic Farmers Association
Mary-Howell Martens, Lakeview Organic Grain
Robert Perry, NOFA-NY Staff Representative

Management Committee

The Certified Organic Management Committee is appointed by the NOFA-NY Board of Directors to oversee the operation of NOFA-NY Certified Organic, LLC. Members must be qualified and free of conflicts of interest as determined by the National Organic Program requirements. They cannot be connected with operations that are certified by the LLC.

Sandy Crawford, Tioga State Bank
Liana Hoodes, Agriculture Policy Consultant
Marianne Simmons, Peacework CSA and retired librarian of St. John Fisher College
Erin Summerlee, Food and Health Network of South Central NY
Arby Swift, Retired Vice President of Farm Credit
Gordon Thompson, Coughlin & Gerhart L.L.P.